Project

Profile

Help

Configurable life time of tracking pages in Planio Help Desk

Feature update
Added by Jens Krämer about 1 month ago

As you might already know, Planio Help Desk allows customers to view the past communication on an issue via a public tracking page. This page shows all previous communication with the customer which was either sent to or received by them.

Although each tracking page can only be accessed through its secure individual link, which is only known to the parties involved in this communication, some of our customers expressed the desire to disable the tracking pages entirely, or to turn them off after some time, i.e. once an issue was resolved or had gone inactive.

Whether you are handling really sensitive data, or just generally want to reduce the amount of information that's exposed externally, you can now fine-tune the tracking pages visibility on the project level. To do so, navigate to the Help Desk settings of your project, where under Update notifications and tracking pages, you can configure the number of days of inactivity after which tracking pages will expire and become inaccessible. Selecting Never will entirely disable all tracking pages for this project.

Tracking page visibility setting in Planio Help Desk

Please note that only external comments sent to the customer by a logged-in user will count as activity in the context of this feature. A mere change of issue attributes for internal reasons will not affect tracking page visibility.

tracking_page_visibility@2x.png (84 KB) tracking_page_visibility@2x.png Jan Schulz-Hofen, 08/17/2021 09:35 AM

Comments

Please register to add a comment